Why this blog?

It has been there on my to-do list since the day I stumbled upon emergic – a blog maintained by Rajesh Jain. I played around with a free blogging service for a few times but could never get around to being regular. Hence have forced myself to pay for this service and I hope that I will post regularly…..

I am a certified PMP (Project Management Professional) and it is my b&b. I do not claim to be an expert in Project Management, this is my effort to jot down my thoughts, experiences, learning, failures etc. so as to be better able to understand the concepts and to continue my endeavour to keep learning.

Why Perspicuous?Perspicuous means expressing things clearly; lucid; clearly understood and easily expressed. This is the end goal, to be able to teach PM, for which I need to understand the concepts well, be able to relate to them and be able to express them as clearly as I can.

I welcome comments as I embark on this journey.

Why Niranjani?
I owe it to my Guruji – Sri Sri Ravi Shankar – words fall short if I sit to explain what he means to me. I owe it to Guruji who took me under his shelter and showed gently the difference between spirituality and religion. I owe it to Guruji, who has brought me and family onto the path of spirituality.

In his wonderful discourse on “The Narada Bhakti Sutras” (Aphorisms on Love), Guruji explains the meaning of Niranjan – unblemished and pure! The word since then has stuck a chord with me…..and then there is the wonderful Bhajan “Niranjani Devi Bhavani”!

You will find posts on Spirituality along with Project Management and I am trying to integrate spirituality into everything that I do.

Welcome again and as we say in AOL circles, JaiGurudev!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One thought on “Why this blog?

  1. As always I am a great admirer of your writing skills.The sincerity of ur approach which helps u write best ..I guess is present even in this blog.

    I just hope niranjani is not ur girl friend.
    🙂
    I’d like u to quote guruji more often.
    As we do at home.
    And write more.
    Meena

Leave a Reply

