When changing jobs ask these 5 questions

[Via Jeff] Essentially, I start broad and then slowly narrow. This has helped me
realize there are always many, many work possibilities that would allow
me to have the workday and overall lifestyle that is important to me. I
find it freeing so I don’t get too wrapped up in pursuing one job, etc.

1. What do I most want from my overall lifestyle?
2. What would I most like a typical day of work to be like?
3. What type of work would meet the terms I’ve outlined in #1 and #2?
4. What specific organizations, jobs, etc. might afford me what I’ve identified in #3?
5. What do I need to do and what resources can I tap into to help me obtain one of the possibilities identified in #4?

Leave a Reply

