Methodology

I have been a passionate reader and implementor of methodologies right from James Martin’s Information Engineering to Tom De Marco’ SSAD to James Rumbaugh’ OMT to RUP.  I also made a modest contribution to Accenture’s ADS during my tenure with them.

When I first came across FDD a few years back, I really liked it for the simplicity that it provided to the management of the entire development process. I tried it very successfully on a large project that I was working on.  Today it gives me great pleasure to see FDD implementation being incorporated as a partner solution in Microsoft’ Visual Studio Team System.

My Congratulations to Vincent and team who made this happen.

Leave a Reply

