What good we need to do, we have to do in our present life!

A chance encounter over the web and the next thing I knew that Rajesh personally came down to meet me when I was at Accenture way back in 2003. I have cherished that meeting. Ever since I have been a close follower of Emergic and Rajesh’ writing. His blog entry “On Turning 40” is a must read.

He writes:

The day after we had sold IndiaWorld for $115 million in November 1999, my wife, Bhavana, told me: “We are custodians of God’s money. If God has given us money at such an early age, there must be something He has in mind for us. We have to utilise this wealth for the greater good.” These are words which have formed the bedrock of my life since then. Till then, I was an entrepreneur trying to prove that I could, even after repeated failures, be successful at least once. Since then, I have come to believe that what good we need to do, we have to do in our present life – while we still have the physical and mental energies. “

What an amazing spiritual thought process this couple have!.

One thought on “What good we need to do, we have to do in our present life!

  1. What a coincidence! I just read that article yesterday and i was really amazed with their perspective! I also liked his thoughts about education and i believe what we need is quality and not just quantity in our primary education.

    Rakesh

Leave a Reply

